APSORC 22 (Koriyama/Fukushima)

The APSORC 2021 has been postponed to 2022.

The seventh international symposium in the series of Asia-Pacific Symposium on Radiochemistry (APSORC 22) will be held from Sep. 12 (Mon) - 16 (Fri), 2022 in Koriyama/Fukushima, Japan.

The first symposium was held in Kumamoto, Japan (1997), and subsequently in Fukuoka, Japan (2001), Beijing, China (2005), Napa Valley, USA (2009), Kanazawa, Japan (2013) and Jeju, Korea (2017).

The proceedings will be published in the Journal of Radioanalytical and Nuclear Chemistry.

The opening and deadline of the proceedings submission will be announced shortly on this web site.

  • The scientific topics to be covered at the symposium include:

  • - 10 years from Fukushima NPP accident
    - Nihonium (Nh) and trans-U elements

    ‐ Nuclear chemistry
    ‐ Radioanalytical chemistry
    ‐ Actinide chemistry
    ‐ Nuclear probe in chemistry
    ‐ Activation analysis
    ‐ Nuclear forensics
    ‐ Radiopharmaceutical chemistry
    ‐ Environmental radiochemistry, and other related topics



    Visit to Fukushima Dai-ichi Nuclear Power Plant site


Key Dates(More news will be announced in due time, after a decision is reached.):

April 2021 First circular  (HQ version PDF 26MB)
2021 ? Second circular, Call for abstracts
2022 ? Deadline for abstract submission
2022 Notification of speakers
2022 Final program
12-17 September 2022 Symposium



Local Organizing Comittee:

Atsushi Shinohara Osaka Univ. Chair, APSORC-IC Chair
Yoshio Takahashi UTokyo Chair
Shogo Higaki UTokyo Vice Chair
Aya Sakaguchi Univ. of Tsukuba Vice Chair
Kenya Kubo ICU Vice Chair
Yoshitaka Minai Musashi Univ. Vice Chair
Motoyuki Matsuo UTokyo Vice Chair
Koichi Takamiya Kyoto Univ. Vice Chair
Takafumi Kitazawa Toho Univ. Vice Chair
Keiko Tagami QST Vice Chair
Kohshin Washiyama Fukushima Medical Univ. Vice Chair
Yukihiko Satou JAEA Vice Chair
Akira Kirishima Tohoku Univ. Vice Chair
Masashi Kaneko JAEA Vice Chair
Yoshihiro Kitatsuji JAEA Vice Chair
Yoichi Sakai Daido Univ. Vice Chair
Takumi Yomogida JAEA/UTokyo Member
Akiko Yamaguchi JAEA/UTokyo Member
Masayuki Watanabe JAEA Advisor
Akihiko Yokoyama Kanazawa Univ. APSORC-IC Secretary